Director Pack seated in Commission meeting with Comissioners
Commission and Director Info

The five-member Lottery Commission oversees the governance of the Oregon Lottery. The governor appoints commission members for four-year terms. The State Senate confirms the appointments.

Upcoming Commission Meetings

  • September 24, 2021, 10 am
  • October 27, 2021, 2 pm
  • November 19, 2021, 10 am
  • December 17, 2021, 10 am
  • January 28, 2022, 10 am
  • February 18, 2022, 10 am
  • March 25, 2022, 10 am

OSL Commission meetings will be held via web meeting until further notice.

Commission Overview

Commission Requirements

Oregon law requires that at least one commissioner have a minimum of five years’ experience in law enforcement and at least one commissioner must be a certified public accountant. No more than three members of the Commission can be affiliated with the same political party.

The Commission’s responsibilities include:

  • Ratifying retailer contracts
  • Approving yearly budget and business plan
  • Approving monthly financial reports
  • Adopting rule and policy changes
Commissioners Saathoff, Patel, Wilcox and Telfer

Current Commissioners

MardiLyn Saathoff

Maulin Patel
Julie Wilcox

Barry Pack

Oregon Lottery Director

Barry Pack

The governor appoints the Oregon Lottery director, whose appointment must be confirmed by the Senate. The director’s responsibilities include:

  • Overseeing the administration of the Lottery and its employees, as well as external and legislative activities
  • Recommending annual strategic direction and budget to the Lottery Commission
  • Serving as the Secretary and Executive Officer of the Lottery Commission

Contact Information

Oregon Lottery Commission
PO Box 12649
Salem, OR 97309

For additional information, contact Alisa Zavala:

To contact Director Barry Pack

together, we do good things