Close
We are loading retailer information now. If you see this message for more than a few moments, please make sure that you have enabled location sharing on your device.

Commission and Director Info

The five-member Lottery Commission oversees the governance of the Oregon Lottery. The governor appoints commission members for four-year terms. The State Senate confirms the appointments. Members serve at the pleasure of the governor.

Commission Requirements

Oregon law requires that at least one commissioner have a minimum of five years’ experience in law enforcement and at least one commissioner must be a certified public accountant. No more than three members of the Commission can be affiliated with the same political party.

The Commission’s responsibilities include:
  • Ratifying retailer contracts
  • Approving yearly budget and business plan
  • Approving monthly financial reports
  • Adopting rule and policy changes

Current Commissioners

Mardilynsaathoff

MardiLyn Saathoff 

​COMMISSION CHAIR

mardilyn.saathoff@state.or.us

raulvaldivia

​Raul Valdivia

Commissioner

raul.valdivia@state.or.us

LizCarle

​Liz Carle

​COMMISSIONER

liz.carle@state.or.us

christelfer

Chris Telfer 

​COMMISSIONER

chris.telfer@state.or.us

marywheat

​Mary Wheat

​COMMISSIONER

mary.wheat@state.or.us

Oregon Lottery Director

jackroberts

​Jack Roberts

​Director

jack.roberts@state.or.us

The governor appoints the Oregon Lottery director, whose appointment must be confirmed by the Senate. The director’s responsibilities include:

  • Overseeing the administration of the Lottery and its employees, as well as external and legislative activities
  • Recommending annual strategic direction and budget to the Lottery Commission
  • Serving as the Secretary and Executive Officer of the Lottery Commission

For additional information, contact Alisa Zavala: alisa.zavala@state.or.us